fullarchitecture.blogg.se

How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad
How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad







how much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad
  1. #How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad mac os x
  2. #How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad Pc

So in summary, Revit will work on a Mac!! With that in mind, I know my next laptop will be a Macbook Pro. But even then you could try using something like NVIDIA GeForce Now or Google Stadia and take advantage of cloud gaming. Unless, of course, you use it for playing those more graphics-intensive games.

#How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad Pc

If you need to know more, its worth reading this article on Aecbytes from Scott Onstott as he has recently migrated from Windows to using Parrallels on a Mac Book Pro. The M1 Mac is absolutely incredible as is, and with the ability to run Windows, you can leave that old Windows PC behind. I haven’t tried it myself, but I know a number of architects as well as Engineers who are working with Parrallels on a Mac and are more than happy with the performance. What is interesting is that the latest version of Parrallels has DirectX and OpenGL support, even going as far as saying on their website that Revit Architecture 2008 has been tested and works.

#How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad mac os x

If anybody attended AU last year they will have noticed that Phil Read of Autodesk Consulting fame presented his Advanced Revit session on a Macbook Pro using Bootcamp, which allows him to boot between Mac OS X and Windows, so that he can run Revit on his Macbook.Īlso, a company called Parallels Inc introduced virtualization software last year which allows you to run Mac OS X and Windows side by side. However, the landscape has now changed and it all comes down to the fact that all current Apple hardware are based on Intel processors rather than the aging PowerPC.

how much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad

I'd love to see Autodesk port Revit to the Mac, but commercially I don’t think its viable, well that’s what Autodesk insiders have told me in the past. I'd go as far as to say that over half of these are Mac users running Vectorworks. I live near Winchester, Hampshire,UK and this is a strong hold for architectural firms. On the internet, you can find a lot of different options to choose from. For that, you will have to find a good Windows emulator that can run on your system. A lot of architects still use Mac's, its just one of those design things. You have another impressive option to easily run Autodesk Revit or any other Windows program on Mac. I meet a lot of architects and designers in my role and I have lost count how many have asked whether Revit runs on the Mac. These days I don’t got too bothered about the platform wars, because to me its just an interface to your hardware, Revit as a BIM platform excites me more. I personally love the Mac environment, but I have learned to get on with PC's and the Windows platform. The easiest and lowest-cost method is called Boot Camp. My first computer was a Macintosh LCII, if anybody can remember one of those? I've worked for companies which have used both platforms. How do I run Windows on my Mac There are multiple ways to get Windows on your Mac. This is often a hot topic on the Revit AUGI forums and it some times gets very heated! Whats better, Mac or PC? Well, I've been a long term Mac user as well as a Windows PC user.









How much should i partition for windows on a mac to run autocad